A racially diverse ensemble cast in the middle of a musical number. They are dressed in mid-twentieth century American clothing and looking at the camera.


Roundtables

A.R.T./New York members highly value the opportunity to meet with their colleagues in an informal and confidential setting. Our roundtables offer an opportunity for our members to ask each other's advice, share resources, and discuss challenges and achievements with peers who can relate. Some Roundtables are organized by budget tier and by the individual's role in the field. Others are organized by topic and are open to anyone regardless of tier or role. All roundtables are free of charge for members. 

We strive to offer roundtables for every department in a typical producing theater, but please let us know if you feel something is missing! All suggestions should be sent to Membership Coordinator, Jeannely Lopez at [email protected]

Upcoming Roundtables

All roundtables will take place online via Zoom. Some are limited in capacity and priority is given to those who RSVP in advance. 

Thursday, January 14, 2021
10:00am - 11:15am EST
Tuesday, April 8, 2021
10:00am - 11:15am

Tier 2 & 3 Executive & Managing Directors
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
10:00am - 11:15am EST

Challenges of Small Theatres in NYC
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
6:00pm - 7:15pm EST

Thursday, January 28, 2021
10:00am - 11:15am EST


FEBRUARY
Thursday, February 4, 2021
10:00am - 11:15am EST

Topical Roundtable // Itinerant Companies
Thursday, February 11, 2021
2:00pm - 3:15pm EST

Thursday, February 18, 2021
10:00am - 11:15am EST

Thursday, February 25, 2021
2:00pm - 3:15pm EST


MARCH
Tuesday, March 2, 2021
10:00am - 11:15am
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
10:00am - 11:15am
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
2:00pm - 3:15pm
Thursday, April 22, 2021
10:00am - 11:15am

MAY

Topical Roundtable // Preparing for Indoor Performances
Thursday, May 6, 2021
10:00am - 11:15am EST

Topical Roundtable // Preparing for Outdoor Performances 2
Monday, May 10, 2021
4:00pm - 5:15pm EST

Topical Roundtable // Advances in Online Programming & Tech 2
Thursday, May 20, 2021
2:00pm - 3:15pm EST

Statewide Companies Roundtable
Thursday, May 27, 2021
10:00am - 11:15am EST

Thursday, March 11, 2021
10:00am - 11:15am

Tuesday, March 16, 2021
10:00am - 11:15am

Thursday, March 25, 2021
2:00pm - 3:15pm

Tuesday, March 30, 2021
10:00am - 11:15am

JUNE
Topical Roundtable // Union Agreements
Thursday, June 3, 2021
10:00am - 11:15am

Monday, June 7, 2021
6:00pm - 7:15pm

Tuesday, June 15, 2021
12:00pm - 1:15pm


A.R.T./New York welcomes people with all abilities to attend our workshops and roundtables. All A.R.T./New York workshops, roundtables, and trainings feature automated captioning provided by Otter. ASL interpretation and CART captioning services are available by request; requests must be made at least 5 business days before the event. For requests, accessibility information, or other accommodations please contact Kirsten Sweeney at [email protected]

 

Roundtables are made possible in part by generous funding from the National Endowment for the Arts, the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, and the New York State Council on the Arts.