Help us continue serving New York City's vibrant nonprofit theatre community.

Past Galas


June 3, 2019 at Chelsea Piers

Honoring Jeffrey Gural, Mia Katigbak, and J.T. Rogers

Photos | Journal 
2018 Spring Gala

April 23, 2018 at Chelsea Piers

Honoring Florence & Richard Fabricant, Julia Levy, & Lynn Nottage

Photos | Journal 
2017 Spring Gala

April 3, 2017 at Tribeca Rooftop

Honoring S. Epatha Merkerson

Photos | Video | Journal 
2016 Spring Gala

April 11, 2016 at Tribeca Rooftop

Honoring Jessie Mueller, Andy Truschinski, Joe Solway, & Arup

Photos | Video | Journal 
2015 Spring Benefit

April 20, 2015 at Tribeca Rooftop

Honoring Lisa Cleff Kurtz & Pam MacKinnon 

Photos | Journal 
2014 Spring Benefit

March 21, 2014

Honoring Susan Hilferty & Claudia Wagner 

2013 Spring Benefit

May 6, 2013 at Dream Downtown

Honoring Joe Grifasi & Toshiko Mori 

40th Anniversary Gala

April 16, 2012

Honoring Lily Rabe & Tim N. Hartzell

2011 Spring Gala

June 13, 2011

Honoring Cherry Jones & Ed Jones 

2010 Spring Gala

June 7, 2010 

Honoring Sigourney Weaver, Jim Simpson, & Gretchen Shugart 
2009 Spring Gala

June 8, 2009

Honoring Steven Olsen & The Producers of Ugly Betty - Selma Hayek, Jose Tamez, Richard Heus, Jon Kinally, Tracy Poust, Sheila Lawrence, Victor Nelli Jr., Henry Alonso Myers, Bill Wrubel, Chris Black, Jim Klever-Weis 

2008 Spring Gala

June 2, 2008

Honoring Anita Durst & Ted Snowdon 



The Kathy and Howard J. Aibel Award

is presented to an individual in the philanthropic or business community or a corporation whose work has had a significant impact on our members.

The Abe L. Blinder Award

is presented to artists who have made a significant impact on A.R.T./New York and the theatre community.

Header:  Gideon Irving in A.R.T./New York Member Theatre All For One's production of  MY NAME IS GIDEON // photo by Maria Baranovaery