NYSCA-A.R.T./New York Creative Opportunity Fund

(A Statewide Theatre Regrant Program) 

Reporting, Crediting, and Recipients

Reporting & Crediting

Grant crediting guidelines and language »

2020 Creative Opportunity Fund Grant Reporting »
The deadline to submit a grant report is January 31, 2021.


2020 Creative Opportunity Fund Recipients

Opportunity to Grow

¡Oye! Group
Breadcrumbs Productions, Inc.
Broken Box Mime Theater
Brown Girls Burlesque
Group .BR
Inclusive Theater of WNY
Kaiser's Room Inc
Kyoung's Pacific Beat
New Brooklyn Theatre, Inc.
Parity Productions
Pipeline Theatre Company
Spiderwoman Theater Workshop
Superhero Clubhouse
The Amoralists
The Secret City
Triphammer Arts Inc
Unique Theatre Company

Opportunity to Create

Avenue Blackbox Theatre
Aya Ogawa
EastLine Theatre
Estefanía Fadul/Voting Project
Fitz&Startz Productions
Grand Pistachio
Hip to Hip Theatre Company
Hit The Lights! Theater Co.
Hook & Eye Theater
Hope Singsen operating as #HealMeToo Festival
Lucy Jackson
Melisa Tien
Quick Silver Theater Company
Radical Evolution Performance Collective, Inc
Studio Theater in Exile
Walking on Water Productions, Inc. (WoW)

2020 Creative Opportunity Fund Panelists

Bevin O'Gara (she/her)
Producing Artistic Director, Kitchen Theatre Company

Chris J Handley (he/him)
Artistic Director, Alleyway Theatre Associate

Eric Rigg (he/him)
Grants Manager, Chenango Arts Council

Hannah Fenlon (she/her)
Outgoing Associate Director of Conferences and Fieldwide Learning, Theatre Communications Group

Jonathan McCrory (he/him)
Artistic Director, National Black Theatre

Kel Haney (she/her)
Freelance Stage Director
Development Consultant

Kyoung H. Park (he/him)
Artistic Director, Kyoung's Pacific Beat

Marilyn Haines (she/her)
Director of Development, Elevator Repair Service

Meropi Peponides (she/her)
Co-Founder, Radical Evolution
Director, Artistic Development and Producing, Soho Rep

Natalie Gershtein (she/her)
Producing Artistic Director, Pipeline Theatre Company

Natasha Sinha (she/her)
Director of Artistic Programs, Signature Theatre
Artistic Associate, Musical Theatre Factory
Co-Founder, Beehive Dramaturgy Studio

Patrice Miller (she/they)
Artistic Associate, Untitled Theater Company #61

Philip Santos Schaffer (he/they)
Development Manager, CO/LAB Theater Group
Development Manager, Theatre of the Oppressed NYC

Reenah Golden (she/her)
Founder & Managing Artistic Director, Avenue Blackbox Theatre

Robert Zukerman (he/him)
Freelance Actor

Winston Estevez (he/him)
Associate Artistic Director, IATI Theater


This program is made possible by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature.