FY12 Creative Space Grant Round One Grantees Announced
Thursday, June 23, 2011 09:58 AM

FY12 Round One Creative Space Grants Announced

Thank you to all members that applied for the A.R.T./New York Creative Space Grant. The grant panel met on Friday, June 10 to review all proposals and distribute funding. Though this was a competitive cycle, the panel was able to award the following 26 companies a total of 1,750 hours.

  • 13 Playwrights
  • ArtsConnection
  • Concrete Temple Theatre
  • Desipina & Company
  • Elevator Repair Service Theater
  • The Foundry Theatre
  • Juneteenth Legacy Theatre
  • Keen Theater Company
  • LaMicro Theater Inc.
  • Ma-Yi Theater Company
  • National Alliance for Musical Theatre
  • New York Neo-Futurists
  • NY Artists Unlimited
  • Page 73 Productions
  • Pan Asian Repertory Theatre
  • Parallel Exit
  • Partial Comfort Productions
  • Penguin Rep Theatre
  • Rabbit Hole Ensemble
  • Rattlestick Playwrights Theater
  • Red Bull Theater
  • Ripe Time
  • Target Margin Theater
  • terraNOVA Collective
  • Theater Breaking Through Barriers Corp.
  • Theatre Askew

This grant was the first of two Creative Space Grant cycles offered for FY12. The second one – application availability and deadline to be announced – will award hours to be used from January 1 through June 30, 2012. We encourage all members to apply! For more information on this program, visit the Creative Space Grant Program page or email Zach Hollwedel at [email protected].