Thank you for helping us celebrate A.R.T./New York and our honorees at the
A.R.T./New York 2015 Spring Benefit

Kathleen Chalfant, Tracee Chimo, & John Lithgow
Honorary Co-Chairs

Hosted by
Christine Lahti

Thank you to our corporate sponsors


/ the honorees /


On April 20th, A.R.T./New York celebrated the 2015 Spring Benefit honorees with grand musical numbers and thoughtful tributes at Tribeca Rooftop. The night was a huge success, raising over $280,000 for our funding, training, real estate, and advocacy services for A.R.T./New York's 350+ member theatres--including over $13,000 onsite for Nancy Quinn Fund re-grants to the city's smallest theatres with budgets under $100,000.


The rainclouds cleared just in time for skyline views of the city from the roof; inside, the first of a three course gourmet meal was served while a musical tribute unfolded on stage. The company of actors danced with the evening's host, Christine Lahti, in a spectacular kick-line before A.R.T./New York Executive Director, Virginia P. Louloudes, took the stage to dance and sing the praises of some of the evening's supporters.


The first tribute of the night brought the generous, dynamic, and fun-loving A.R.T./New York Board Member Lisa Cleff Kurtz center stage and into the action as the actors described her through song to the audience. Cynthia Harris stepped forward, and before presenting Lisa with The Kathy and Howard J. Aibel Award, Cynthia explained how just a year ago she entered a nail salon and left not only with a brand new knowledge of A.R.T./New York but also with a brand new friend in Lisa.  


Following dinner, the evening's second honoree, Director Pam MacKinnon, was presented with The Abe L. Blinder Award. To honor Pam, Todd Almond sang a funny and touching song and Jordan Roth spoke about how perceptive, smart, generous, fun, and "very tall" she is.


The evening was energetic and fun, and most importantly showed great support of A.R.T./New York and our honorees. If you were able to join us, thank you so much for supporting the A.R.T./New York 2015 Spring Benefit and all of our 350+ member theatres!

Internationally acclaimed theatre director Pam MacKinnon, was presented with The Abe L. Blinder Award in honor of her significant impact on the New York City theatre community. Pam is a Tony, Obie, Drama Desk, and Lilly Award recipient and is the Chair of the Board of Clubbed Thumb, an A.R.T./New York member theatre. Her numerous directing credits include A Delicate Balance on Broadway, Clybourne Park, Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?, and the upcoming revival of The Heidi Chronicles, starring Elisabeth Moss and Jason Biggs.
A.R.T./New York Board Member Lisa Cleff Kurtz was honored with The Kathy and Howard J. Aibel Award for her incredible philanthropic support of the organization. Lisa hit the ground running when she joined A.R.T./New York’s Board of Directors, and she’s been a tireless advocate, generously loaning her creativity and connections to the cause! An esteemed television and film producer, Lisa’s unwavering passion for the theatre and in helping artists achieve their goals makes her the ideal candidate for this recognition.




Kathleen Chalfant, Tracee Chimo, & John Lithgow

Mandy Greenfield
Richard Kind
Marin Hinkle
Lisa McNulty
Gabrielle Palitz
Annie Parisse

Martha Plimpton
Heather Randall
Daphne Rubin-Vega

Lacey Schwartz
Jeremy Shamos

Andy Truschinski

Maggie Fairs
Auction Chair

Frank Ventura,
Programming Chair

Susan Bernfield
Helene Blieberg
Andrea Brown
Susan Brown

James Bulleri
Lisa Cleff Kurtz
John Collins
Donna Drimer
Richard Eng

Joe Grifasi
Jeffrey R. Gural
Deadria Harrington

Timothy N. Hartzell
Jamie Kreitman

Michael Kurtz
Jonathan Maurer
Steve Olsen
Catherine Porter
Gretchen Shugart
Jeremy Smith

Mark Spillane
Maria Striar 


(List current as of April 20, 2015)

Jeffrey R. Gural

Susan Bernfield

Helene Blieberg
Vice Chairman

Linda Herring
Vice President

Tim N. Hartzell


Richard Eng

Howard J. Aibel
Chairman Emeritus

Todd Haimes
President Emeritus

Virginia P. Louloudes
Executive Director

Andrea Brown
Lisa Cleff Kurtz

John Collins
John Del Gaudio
Richard Fabricant, Esq.
Maggie Fairs
Ryan Gilliam
Joe Grifasi
Deadria Harrington
Amy S. Herzig
Elizabeth L. Jones

Andrew A. Lance
Alvan Colón Lespier
Jonathan Maurer
Anne Meara
Carol Ochs
José Cheo Oliveras
Barbara Parisi
Mark Plesent
Catherine Porter
Daphne Rubin-Vega
Jerry Stiller